Ajani’s Chosen - M14 Spoiler

Ajani’s Chosen


  • Color: White
  • Type: Creature - Cat, Soldier
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Set:

Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, put a 2/2 white Cat creature token onto the battlefield. If that enchantment is an Aura, you may attach it to the token.

“United, our roar will level mountains.”



  • http://www.facebook.com/levi.warren.372 Levi Warren

    I don’t understand how this makes sense, shouldn’t you put out the token when the aura is cast so that you can attach it to the token? If you wait until the aura enters the battlefield, you shouldn’t be able to attach the aura to the token which then comes into play.

    • Gragh

      You can only cast enchantment-auras when you target something. The aura then enters the battlefield, triggering the token generation and then giving you the option of attaching said enchantment to the token.

      • http://www.facebook.com/levi.warren.372 Levi Warren

        I’m sure that’s right but I’m thinking I may have missed something. It seems like by the time the aura resolves, it would already be attached to a creature. I’m going to go check out the rule book to clear things up for me.

        • BWH

          The aura would enter the battlefield attached to its original target.
          Then when the token enters the battlefield you’d have the option of
          moving the aura to it.

          • http://www.facebook.com/levi.warren.372 Levi Warren

            It seems that that’s the only answer. I was trying to discount that because it doesn’t follow the example of others that place a token during the spell, then attach. But I suppose it’ll have its place.

          • TempNameSoSueMe

            Well, it is a given that you will already have one other creature in play when casting the aura, seeing as how this /creature/ is the one with the triggered ability in the first place, so not much is really lost by the order of resolution.

  • harakka

    Infinity combo with Enchanted evening?

    • http://www.facebook.com/joshua.knox.967 Joshua Knox

      I think that ends the game in a draw XD

      • that guy

        that or it wouldn’t trigger because the eff of Enchanted evening makes it an enchantment after the cat enters.

  • http://www.facebook.com/Jackncok3 Matt Abraham

    GW enchantments could definitely be a thing, maybe this means a reprint of rancor…

  • http://www.facebook.com/Messin.Stuff.Up Brandon Bilodeau

    this card is definately going to make some impact in meta game play. I hope they come out with some more beefy auras to support this kind of deck.

  • selesnyaWarden

    It doesn’t feel selesnya but,,, it could be, I mean with rancor for a few months and unflinching courage of course. The art is great.