• Dylan Dougherty

    So throw it on a vigilance creature and laugh?

  • Phoenix UNBENCHED

    Because, ya know, sylvan advocate wasn’t big enough already, and always watching wasn’t annoying enough.

  • Happy The Cat

    so it’s an arm brace that is so heavy you tire just from wearing it and the only way to get it off is by breaking it? cool I guess.
    most voltron decks add in vigilance from something so the only real drawback on this thing is if your voltron dies this goes with unlike a normal equipment.

  • Jaya

    Why is this a rare?
    Even if you have vigilance isnt there better equipments than +3/+3 for 3 total? Fairly sure there are.

    • Josef Yuri

      Not if you’re playing red and borrowing their creatures ;-) Or blue with Willbreaker.

    • Mr.Mayhem631

      +3/+3 for 3 total is absurdly cheap.
      Even Vulshok Battlegear hasn’t seen print for around 10 years.

  • Johannes Hellgren

    Oh hey, look, it’s a meh aura that can be found with trinket mage instead of heliod’s pilgrim :p

  • Dominic Ng

    Does that reads: “sacrifice that permanent” in the end? “sacrifice this permanent” feels weird to me, as cards often refers to it self by CARDNAME. Any Russian speaker here to help?

    • Dunkelmassen

      Yes, TOT is “that” in Russian. However, this translation at the top is
      very literal Russian and will probably be rendered differently in the
      English card.

      • Hedronal

        To be clear, does this sacrifice the other permanent, or itself?

        • Dunkelmassen

          The other permanent, not itself. Like I said, the translation at the top is correct, just clunky. I’m sure the name will be a bit different in English too.

  • Free the Eternal

    I like this card, very Grixis and perfect for Marchesa EDH.

  • Angamoth

    I think the sac ability is similar to Grafted equipment from Mirrodin (Wargear and Exoskeleton)

    • Happy The Cat

      I think it will work like the reverse, as in when you take it off this breaks but the creature lives. but russian cards translate weirdly.

      • Reyos Blackwood

        Or the creature can’t live without the equipment keeping it ‘stapled’ so the creature dies when you move it. It all depends on the translation.

        • Happy The Cat

          personally, I hope I’m right cause a one time use equipment seems much better than another undercosted equipment that give your opponent a way to kill your shrouded voltron creature

  • Stinker289

    At times like this, I wish the equipment rules allowed for them to target even creatures you do not control.

    • Happy The Cat

      why? this would buff the creature and then break if you moved it off.

      • Stinker289

        May be the product of a bad translation, but the text does seem to indicate that the equipped permanent would be sacrificed.

        • Vizzerdrix

          Prob a literal translation, probably the same text as grafted wargear

  • Nanya

    Kalmene be like “tapping to attack? What’s that?”

    I know I spelled her name wrong.

  • Justin

    So if I resto angel my creature, will I be able to cheat the equipment removal without killing my creature?

    • Bostorket

      Yup. It’ll reenter a new creature with no memory of wearing this deadly Swingline.

  • Robert FakeLastName

    which permanent? the thing that was presumably a creature at some point?

  • Walter Sharpless

    Ummm I think the name may be wrong Graft Stapler card #200, Soul Separator card #199? It is not in the right order…

    • Timothy Zaccagnino

      Graft Stapler is probably a direct translation, not the actual English name of the card.
      I think I saw somewhere that it’s actually “Stitcher’s Graft” or something like that.

      • Walter Sharpless


      • silverhawk100

        Get it? Get it? It’s similar to Stitcher Geralf? Get it?

  • silverhawk100

    Build your own Durdle Turtle.

  • John Bone

    I feel like Grafted Wargear is just… so much better than this.