Kindslaver - Unstable Spoiler

Kindslaver


  • Color: Colorless
  • Type: Legendary Artifact
  • Rarity: Rare
  • Set:

Buy from Card Kingdom - $ 0.25

Buy ELD Draft Booster Box - $99.99

Buy ELD Bundle Box - $34.99

5 Mana, Tap Symbol Sacrifice Kingslaver. A person outside the game controls target player during that player’s next turn. Neither player may advise that person until the end of that turn.



  • David Fitzsimmons

    yes but it says NOTHING about advising the person BEFORE playing the spell.

    • NobleGhost117

      “In response, I’m going to advise target player”

      • Grant Jacobson

        “sorry ____, advising a player occurs at sorcery speed”

        • Aarhg

          I don’t know man, I know some pretty fast talkers.

          • Grant Jacobson

            lol

      • David Fitzsimmons

        ‘Whatever you do, don’t get me killed.’

        ‘are you done with your response?’

        ‘yes I am.’

        ‘Ok in response to your response, I will Bribe the target person. I will give you a foil Storm Crow for your Crow Storm deck if you get him killed’

  • NobleGhost117

    I feel bad for my friend who’s terrible at magic who’s undoubtedly going to be asked to take opponent’s turns

    • Grant Jacobson

      they could just draw a card and pass

      • Hedronal

        The player doesn’t have to choose someone who knows that.

  • Absinthman

    You can always advise someone else what they should advise the subtitute player.

    • Ravus Sapiens

      I think that would fall under “Neither player may advice that person”, it would be advice by proxy, but it would still be one of the players giving advice.

  • Hehdhdhd

    I respect the dad who brings their 4 year old child to come in and take over their opponents turn

  • Typhuzuzu13

    So I have a question.

    You activate this card, and choose someone outside the game.

    But THEN you play “Better Than One” and you choose the person you chose previous to become your teammate, so technically now they are IN the game.

    Does the effect of Kindslaver fizzle then, or does the requirement only need to be met at the instant of its activation?

    • Raznaak

      Ahh Un-set shenanigans XD

      • Typhuzuzu13

        no but seriously, what’s the ruling on that?

        • Ravus Sapiens

          Well, houserules always wins so ask your friends/victems.

          But not, seriously, my guess would be that he/she is no longer a valid target, and thus Kindslaver fizzles.

  • Daniel Kaine Allen

    So genuine question, if the person taking their turn has no idea how magic works, is it basically anything goes until they’re done with the turn?