• Robert FakeLastName

    uncommon? ooh this is pretty spicey.

  • Blahblahblahbla

    Control viable in limited = confirmed

  • Aarhg

    This art looks so goofy with that giant hand. Nice uncommon though.

  • Jacob Kodicovic

    I thought​ the gods were around three or four times the size of normal humans, but Kefnet’s plucking that dragon out of the sky like a popcorn kernel.

    • Happy The Cat

      I think the gods might actually change in size, look at bontu in the cover art, he’s well taller than Hazoret’s Monument there, but on his invocation’s art he’s smaller then the hedron/spire things in front of a pyramid that TOWERS above him.

    • Hedronal

      I think that’s a drake, much smaller.

  • E.

    What the hell is going on with that art? Why does Kefnet have 1 huge hand? It reminds me of that M Night Shamylan film with the guy who only “trained” using his right arm

    • E.

      Also nice that it’s permanent not just creature so you can steal a land or an enchantment if you wanted.

      • Thomas Luffman

        Nice Platinum Chad you got there. It would be a shame if something were to happen to it.

      • jane smithers

        Or emblem or planswalker

        • Matt Taylor

          Not an emblem because it isn’t technically a permanent, but you could nab a planeswalker before it ults.

          • jane smithers

            Oh I’m dumb I knew it wasn’t a permanent…lol I let my hype get ahead of me.

    • Gareth Martin

      Do u lack depth perception?

  • Jalais

    So I have a question. What happens if you Lay Claim to your opponents Lay Claim, cause we’re playing in the kitchen here.

    • Robby

      You will control both Lay Claims and the object enchanted to your opponent’s Claim.

      • Cthulhooo

        And what happens when both people enchant the same thing? :O

        • Happy The Cat

          you gain control of it since yours entered last, applying a new effect. same as with Mind Control or any other spells like this.

          • Cthulhooo

            I see. And what happens if someone would flick both enchantments at once and both of them would return at the same time on the battlefield and both players would like to enchant the same creature again at the same time? Who owns it?

          • KÖLLEWOOD (MOBIL)

            Who of them enter first? I think the first played then the last played…
            but aslong the (come back into play) effect enter the game it enters first on the owner, then on the ownder of the first claim then the last?

          • Cthulhooo

            Your post is worded in such confusing way that I don’t understand anything you said.

          • KÖLLEWOOD (MOBIL)

            its important which creature return firsti into play

          • Happy The Cat

            well, assuming that both enchantments target the same creature , whoever obtains priority last gains control of the creature. meaning whoever took their turn last before the current active player.
            ie in a four player game between players 1,2,3, and 4 with the turn order 1,2,3, then 4, if both enchantments are exiled on player 4 ‘s turn player 3 gains control of the creature, as he was the last person to gain priority so his enchantment resolves last.
            This is rule 608.2e, referring to Active player vs non active player

          • Cthulhooo

            I did some digging and actually it looks like this :O

            613.6j. If two or more objects would receive a timestamp simultaneously, such as by entering a zone simultaneously or becoming attached simultaneously, the active player determines their relative timestamp order at that time.

            So whoever is active player decides the order and ultimately the controller of the creature.

          • Happy The Cat

            that rule applies to multiple things entering the battlefield at the same time. 608.2e refers to active to non active player. the timestamp you are referring to is the turn order is the turn order that I explained, whoever is before the active player is last person to resolve. so controller would be the player who’s turn is the furthest from the active player. the active player can not change how this resolves.(except with counter magic and what have you)

    • Federico Rizzon

      The last one to Lay Claim will be the controller of the permanent. It’s important to note that you won’t take control of your opponent’s Lay Claim, so if your Lay Claim is destroyed control of the permanent switches back to the opponent.

      • Jalais

        Thanks but I was talking about casting Lay Claim on their Lay Claim since being 7 mana this thing just reads permanent.

        • Federico Rizzon

          Oh sorry, then it’s as robby said. You gain control of their Lay Claim which in turn gives you control over the permanent attached to it. The end result is similar, what changes is the number of controlled permanents.

    • Shagoth

      Controlling the lay claim won’t do much good, you have to control the permanent it’s claiming (I think)

  • Michael Pepin

    The artwork is so bad on this one

    • Zombie

      imho the art’s really well done, it’s just that the art style really doesn’t fit this set, or Magic’s art direction really.

      That’s the Blue god picking up an Amonkhet Dragon like it’s a little bug. They were going for a show of scale, with the god in the background reaching into the foreground.

  • Rovkir Hexus

    Well, now I know what I want for EDH.

  • Worth it for the art.

  • Chaospyke

    That is some B-E-A-utiful Art. and a limited bomb too.