• Scud422

    How would this work if you draft and name another Noble Banneret?
    If you have one in play, I know it would be at least a 4/4 with lifelink. What happens when you have 2 or more? Would they buff each other making them both 5/5s?

    • Mr.Mayhem631

      Yes. It’s the most beautiful one card combo ever.

      • Scud422

        But what would the ruling be exactly? I could see reading it so that having one Noble would have it be a 5/5.
        “As long as you control a creature named Noble B, Noble B and creatures named Noble B get +1/+1 and have lifelink.”

        • Mr.Mayhem631

          What it’s doing is selecting a subset of creatures (that creature and creatures with the chosen name) and giving them +1/+1 and Lifelink.

          If it buffed itself twice, it’d read:
          As long as you control a creature with the name… Noble B gets +1/+1 and has Lifelink.
          Creatures with the name… get +1/+1 and have Lifelink.

          In other words, two separate effects.
          For a similar scenario, look at the Banneret (no relation :P) cycle from Lorwyn block.