• Derek Niles

    This thing is sweet for any spellslinger deck, I’m looking forward to it in my Mizzix deck

  • CMK

    Sweet baby jebus.. that flipside..

  • Marvin Sürig

    Okay Jace’s Sanctum without scry part that can turn into an pyromancer googles for all colors.
    Or the opposit of the Eldritchmoon Humunculus without a body. It starts out with the same ability as the Eldrazi Humunculus and get’s an any color version of its first ability with the copy effect of Pyromancer Googles.
    I wonder how this works with mana doubling effects like Sasaya’s Essence, Mana Reflection, Dictate of Karametra or Heartbeat of Spring.
    And in fact what happens if i use pyromancer googles or this card with Kruphix. Kruphix only change the color attribute of the mana right?

    • Connor

      If unused mana in your mana pool has any restrictions or riders associated with it (for example, if it was produced by Cavern of Souls), those restrictions or riders will remain associated with that mana when it becomes colorless.

      • Marvin Sürig

        That is pretty awesome. So meaning if I use Doubling Cube I can double it over and over again :O That is awesome. Why didn’t I put my Hall of the Bandit Lord in my Kruphix EDH? XD

  • galen150

    legit want this in my standard control deck. this and sweltering suns or glimmer or pull from tomorrow would be great

    • Jay Kilian

      How does this react with Approach of the Second Sun. The copy would go first and then the one cast from hand would resolve second?

      • Mikka Mendenall

        you didnt cast the copy, and thats what it cares about

        • Kitnz

          But you’d still gain the extra life, which isn’t bad. I wouldn’t run this specifically for Approach, but if it works with the rest of the deck, it’s not gonna hurt to use it for casting Approach.

  • MrAptronym

    A little overpriced on this side, not bad, but that flip side is insane. I really like this one. It’s non trivial to transform, but the reward is enticing and it will be untapped and ready for use when you get it.

  • Jude

    Narset likes it. Course what does narset not like that isnt a creature or land…oh wait….

    Narset, u a nasty ho

  • Necrachilles

    This thing is going to straight into my Mizzix proliferate EDh

  • Aarhg

    Hell yeah! This is most definitely going in my Wort deck.
    Great to see some Avon art as well.

  • Blahblahblahbla

    I was all like, “Oh snap! This is the best art i’ve seen in a while!!”… Then i looked at the artist name.. Of course. John Avon is forever the best.

    Awesome card too!

    • DarthinvaderIX

      But where’s the white light!?

  • Dr. Burn Crow

    Kess welcomes you.

  • Hedronal

    Primal cares about instants and sorceries?

  • Hedronal

    Tiny bonus: It’s a may ability, in case reducing the cost of multiple cards being somehow better.

    • galen150

      i doubt that reducing the cost will even in any situation be better than an all color land that copies instants and sorceries

      • Tolle

        You plan on casting more than 1 card a turn?

      • Hedronal

        It very likely won’t, I just like that using may lets you both not have rules issues if you miss the trigger, and get niche situation bonuses like if somehow you really need the cost reduction to stick around that turn, or if the number of artifacts you control matters.

  • Giby86 .

    I want HUNDREDS

  • Chaospyke

    Tryna figure out if I want to put this in my control deck.
    The ability is crazy, but at 4 mana I usually wanna glimmer, or have a counter spell ready.

    • Jay Kilian

      You’d have to play it with 6 mana up to hold a negate. Though if it resolved you’d only need 1 mana for that negate. I struggle with this too because one of my finishers is Torment of Hailfire and that flipside would be ridiculous (backup is cut//ribbons, ditto).

  • Onit Arrabi

    what about combining these card with baral? D:

  • Robert FakeLastName

    i am going to have to find a way to shove this into mizzix. i have very few permanents in it.

  • Rovkir Hexus

    I think I want this in my Noyan Dar EDH. Not that it’ll give me more beastly lands, but if I use it on an Awakening card, then it’ll double that, right?