Desecration Demon - Return to Ravnica Spoiler

Desecration Demon



Flying

At the beginning of each combat, any opponent may sacrifice a creature. If a player does, tap Desecration Demon and put a +1/+1 counter on it.



  • FuntimeManchop

    So he goes to their funeral instead of fighting and becomes a stronger person?

    • PeterR89

      no it says A creature. So the opponent can lock the demon, but he will be stronger every time they do so.

      • Zimmer Remmiz

        You sir clearly do not get the joke…

  • oxiry

    I LOVE this card. Can’t wait to get my hands on it! It’ll be so fun playing!

  • Steve

    awesome creature, just let it grow if you can’t attack with it and then use something like fling or rite of consumption on it to finish off your opponent

  • NoIHavent

    It’s no abyssal persecutor, but of you can keep the field clear, it gets the job done.

  • Dafuq

    fking ravnica

  • JimmiesvanRustlin

    Maybe he has a morbid fetish…and he’s…occupied. 

  • rev_shad

    looked at the rule text and said yes then saw demon so never

  • saucey Coffee

    Finally a Good creature meant for Rakdos >.<'

    • AnonymousPlayer

      It might not survive Azorious’ Detain ability.

  • Jamesrobbins2323

    Give a lol if you see the infininte damage combo as well as how he can still attack evenn when they sac a creature hahahahahahaha standard is going to be busted with this card

  • Atma_Weapon

    or instead of wasting time killing off your own creatures you could always just use a kill spell

    • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001184432127 Chase Kirichi Kamineru

      you cant sacrifice your own creatures for this, your opponent must do so, but even if he doesnt, a 4 cost 6/6 with FLYING, ontop of everything else is pretty overpowered if you ask me

      • BB

        Read his post again.

  • darthmidget

    seems like a great friend for mortician beetles

  • http://www.facebook.com/joe.brinkmeyer Joe Brinkmeyer

    I love it

  • Concerned Citizen

    Could you cloudshift/unsummon the creature they choose to sacrifice or would this be a priority conflict?

    • Wisdomseyes

      when his ability resolves, it has to resolve completely before anything else can interrupt it (with the exception of mana sources) 

      So, its ability goes on the stack. If you choose to sac something, then its ability begins to resolves and you cannot respond until it is resolved (priority order)

      TL;DR- No, you cant cloudshift to tap him and not lose a creature. 

      • Concerned Citizen

        Thank you!

  • Evan Stephens-Tiley

    This is just nasty with skirsdag high priest… Force them to fuel your own morbid engine… Nice.

  • Waven

    Opponents are thinking they are safe as long as they sacrifice creatures…AND THEN ESSENCE HARVEST AND FLING

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001184432127 Chase Kirichi Kamineru

    Mother of god….. a 4 cost 6/6 with flying???? AND another effect that has the potential to kill off the opponents creatures AND make him stronger???