Runewing - Return to Ravnica MTG Spoiler


Buy from Card Kingdom - $ 0.25

Buy Double Masters Box - $309.99

Buy Jumpstart Booster Box - $124.99


When Runewing dies, draw a card.

In the hands of the open-minded, a runewing quill writes wisdom of its own.

  • Guest

    When it dies? Is there an official ruling on what ‘dieing’ is? Is it when it goes to the graveyard? Removed from play? Removed from the battlefield? Does it have to be from damage that ‘kills’ it? does a -2/-2 counter on it count as making it die? 

  • Guest

    I had the same question not long ago; there didn’t use to be a definition of “dieing” in the the rules, but there is one now, which adds to the confusion. A creature (including tokens) dies when it is placed into the graveyard. Tokens of course disappear once they hit the graveyard, but they still can die. Removing a creature from play by exiling or whatnot doesn’t count as dieing. At least that’s how I understand it, I could be wrong!

  • Guest

    “Dies” means “is put into a graveyard from the battlefield”