Secrets of Paradise - Conspiracy Spoiler

Secrets of Paradise


  • Color: Colorless
  • Type: Conspiracy
  • Rarity: Common
  • Set:

Buy Commander Legends Singles

Buy Commander Legends Booster Box - $129.99

Buy Commander Legends Collector Box - $259.99

Hidden agenda (Start the game with this conspiracy face down in the command zone and secretly name a card. You may turn this conspiracy face up at any time and reveal the chosen name.)

Creatures you control with the chosen name have “Tap Symbol: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.”



  • YouGotFranked

    Ok i have a rule question about this. Can you name the tokens made by Sentinel dispatch? I’m not sure about this because Sentinel dispatch doesn’t specify a name for the token (Like cards such as Dark depths do), But at the same time tokens usually have their token type as name. Would it work if i name Construct? I’m pretty sure Kathleen did something like that during the video where those cards were revealed, but i want to confirm if it is possible.

    • YouGotFranked

      Nvm, found the answer.

      ” 110.5c A spell or ability that creates a creature token sets both
      its name and its creature type. If the spell or ability doesn’t specify
      the name of the creature token, its name is the same as its creature
      type(s). A “Goblin Scout creature token,” for example, is named “Goblin
      Scout” and has the creature subtypes Goblin and Scout. Once a token is
      on the battlefield, changing its name doesn’t change its creature type,
      and vice versa.”

      So yeah, naming Construct with this card turns your 1/1 defenders from Sentinel Dispatch into some pseudo birds of paradise, and you start the game with them for free. Yay for Combos.

      • Bread

        I thought the same thing earlier but that’s actually incorrect. While that theoretically all works out, the problem is within the wording of the “Hidden Agenda” ability. The ability specifically says “secretly name A CARD” meaning you have to name a card, and cannot name something other than a card, such as a token.

        • token

          So if you had the actual printed card form token, it still wouldn’t work?

          • Butter

            No, it wouldn’t work that way. Token “cards” still are not true cards, and are simply intended to be a novel approach to token placeholders. Unfortunately, the Secrets of Paradise and Sentinel Dispatch combo will not work due to the wording.

          • Jester D Clowne

            but if you name a card, and then create a token with some type of cloning mechanism (I.e. Cackling Counterpart) you could then make tokens through populate effects and each token, being an exact copy of that card, would benefit from the hidden agenda boost.

  • JaceDovah

    I choose Birds of Paradise, so…. ehm… D’OH!!! xD